Home » books » Gone Girl: a Hint of Spoilers

Gone Girl: a Hint of Spoilers

20140423-090242.jpg

I read this book not really knowing what it was about. I would see the title constantly frequenting the internet and store shelves, so finally I decided to read it. The story is well written, and it is easy to follow without much confusion. One thing I really like about the story is the character Amy because she is just so deviously dark, she is very self assured that whatever she does is just going to work because she did it. She is so smart that she literally out smarts the entire country. The ending, however, was a bit of a let down for me. I’m very much a happy ending type of girl, but I guess the good guy (if you consider the cheating husband to be the good guy) doesn’t always get to win. This was a book I couldn’t put down though; there were many lunches and morning coffees consumed over Gone Girl. I will most definitely be pursuing Flynn’s other titles.

After finishing this book I ran across a blog that mentioned a movie being made after Gone Girl starting Ben Affleck. First of all, I am not a fan of Ben Affleck; the only good roll he has ever played was in Dogma and Clerks. I was disappointed, along with the rest of the internet world, when I found out he was playing Batman. Oh well, what are ya gonna do? But, I digress….

Upon reading this blog I turned to Google to see if I could find any news about this upcoming film and found out that the ending is being changed…..WHAT?! I know I just said I don’t like the ending, but I’m not sure about changing it either. I watched the official trailer and didn’t really see any hints as to Amy’s cunning plans. And, of course, the powers that be are not giving away anything. I guess we will all just have to wait until the movie comes out in October to see what the result is.

 

Leave a Reply

