Home » books » Throwback Thursday: Harry Potter

Throwback Thursday: Harry Potter

Throwback ThursdayIn honor of my first time participating in Harry Potter Moment of The Week from Uncorked Thoughts I would like to take a walk down memory lane and remember the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

This series is the best thing to happen in my generation and I hope that it is being passed down to our predecessors. I remember the first time I read Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone, it was my gateway book. I had a love for reading early on in my childhood but it was squashed by the demands of assigned reading from school. When I discovered the Harry Potter series I fell in love with reading, mostly because I actually found something I LIKED to read instead of something I HAD to read.

I understand the point in having children read literature in school, but I believe some contemporary books should be added in to the mix to help students realize the awesomeness of reading a book that touches your soul. I know not all books have the ability to do this, but Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Granger are definitely members of one of the greatest book series the world has read.

click the pic to be directed to Amazon

 

So, lets take a moment a remember the books that sparked a fire in the hearts of so many young people and got them on the path of reader nerdom.

 

Leave a Reply

