Home » arc » Review: Fiend

Review: Fiend

fiendFiend, by Peter Stenson, is one of the craziest books I have ever read. I couldn’t decide what to think about it exactly, but I do know I liked it. What happens when a bunch of meth addicts are the only survivors of the zombie apocalypse? Well, a whole bunch of running around and trying to stay alive, only they can’t function in normal society so it’s not even more easy during the apocalypse.

This book was unique in so many ways. It was funny, suspenseful, heart warming, and heart breaking. This group of druggies can’t decide if they are in hell or heaven on earth. They can finally use with absolutely no judgement from anyone. Survival is the goal and scant/Tina/crystal/meth is the prize to find. There wasn’t a dull moment, they were constantly running for their lives and I honestly couldn’t put the book down.

I would Fiend a 4.5 out of 5 stars and an R rating for gore, violence, language, and sexual content. This is for sure an adult book, not for a younger sort. Also, I would certainly recommend this book. I was like Breaking Bad meets The Walking Dead in novel form.

I received this book from Blogging For Books in exchange for an honest review.

AmazonGoodreadsB&N

 

One thought on “Review: Fiend

  1. Pingback: 250 Facebook Likes Giveway | Bookality

Leave a Reply

