Home » books » 5 Things Non-Readers Don’t Get

5 Things Non-Readers Don’t Get

I’ve already covered annoying things book nerds tend to do, now I’m turning the tables. Here are 5 things that non-readers will just never understand.

 

1. The need to keep reading, especially when the book is getting good.

sorry

 

Yes the whole book is good. No, I can’t stop reading. Sorry, not sorry.

 

2. Movies will never be better than the book.

hermione1

It just isn’t humanly possible. It’s just not.

 

3. Yes, I need all of these bookshelves.

reading1

It’s either that or piles of books. Or both. You’ve seen Hoarders right?

 

4. I will always need another book.

varucasalt

Books are like toilet paper for readers. I can survive without it, but it won’t be pretty.

 

5. I cannot pay attention to a person talking and a book at the same time.

reading2

Huh? Did you say something? I’m reading, the choices are to be ignored or get the stink eye, I mean…it’s up to you.

Leave a Reply

