Home » Five Friday Favorites » 5 Friday Favorites: Music Artist or Song

5 Friday Favorites: Music Artist or Song

 

 

five friday favorites

Today I am beginning my participation in the meme create by Book Badger called 5 Friday Favorites. Basically, she has posted a topic for every Friday and the participants create their top 5 list of the topic provided. Simple right? And fun! This week’s topic is favorite music artist or song. Here is my list

1. Arianna Grande

She is so stinking cute! She also reminds me a lot of Mariah Carey, who was freaking awesome back in the day and is still Diva-ing it up today. She is my favorite current artist.

 

 

2. Dave Matthews

Yes, I’m a Daver…I’ve been listening to him for years and I am a bit obsessed. I’ve calmed down in my obsession since I’ve gotten older but not by much.  He is one of my all time favorite artists.

 

 

3. Patsy Cline

Classic, inspiring, and never flashy, Patsy Cline is my all time favorite artist. I have never heard one of her songs that did’t make me want to croon right along with her.

 

4. Not About Love by Fiona Apple

I love that entire cd (Extraordinary Machine), but this song in particular is one of my all time favorites. Plus Zach Galifianakis is in the music video.

5. Breezeblocks by alt-J

This is another one of my currently favorite songs. They change  all the time you know. New songs are released constantly. This is one of my favorite songs to listen to when I’m walking around campus.

What are some of your favorite songs and artists?

 

 

Leave a Reply

