Home » books » I’m baaaaack!

I’m baaaaack!

So. I haven’t been around for a while. About 3 months to be exact. Where have I been you ask? Fall semester! Why have I been gone during the semester? One word: Biology. That was the worst class EVER. I have not had time or energy to pick up a single book other than the one needed for that class. My poor husband and son have suffered with me this semester. Mama doesn’t do well under stress.

lenaDstress

Now, I’m on winter break and I have consumed my red wine spritzer(don’t be too impressed, it was dry red wine and Sprite and it was yummy), eaten my ice cream sundae, and let my bookworm back out of its cage. It’s time to get to bloggin’!

One of the good things about not reading for 3 months straight is a lot of the books that were hard to come across at the end of summer are now easy to get my mits on. I went to the library and picked up some much desired reads that had a waiting list a mile long. So, silver lining and all that.

I just finished The Fever by Megan Abbott and I am now reading Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. Not sure what I will read next, but I’m devouring these babies as quick as possible, who knows what next semester will hold.

My next semester of college has been dedicated to creativity. All of my classes are about writing and photography. Oh, and I have an internship at my local library!!!!! YAY for working with books!

So, here’s to another semester survived, some free time to read, and excitement for what’s to come! Happy reading everyone, and I will be back very soon with some reviews for your reading pleasure.

For now, I’m gonna do some more of this:

catdestress

One thought on “I’m baaaaack!

Leave a Reply

